top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey

The Precipice

You will die, just like him, like her, her offer long since expired, expunged from well, the Akashic Records and just an echo of what it used to be. Only you will remember. And open that transparent coffin, trending on terrifying but still into his trusting arms, long since decayed. Do you see yourself in what used to be his eyes? Only you will remember.

It gives you hope in a hopeless world; archaic delusions of eternal life and hear the words that have been spoken to you a thousand times before, still, only you will remember. They will play no part in your concert, the stage has been set with only you as the star and you realize in the grand scheme of things you live and die by your own hands and one thousand years from now, only you will remember.

And then you dance, far removed from the love of a mother’s arms, you can hear yourself as a child, you can feel the artificial wall of strength that you have built for yourself and realize it was just a vision of a madman long ago wrapped up tightly in a strait jacket. Your world is a construct of lies that is ready to tumble at first tremor. And you realize it is all your fault. You dream, you believe their lies and they continue unchecked until the bitter end. But only they will remember.

Because you dance.

And you are given a gift by god and regardless of the outcome you feel, you cry and you begin your life again. Even if it is for only an instant you are alive- not like that transparent coffin you peered into, not even the snake like arms of a loving matriarch can undo what has been done, what has been said and trust me, they WILL remember.

Because you dance.

And I will undo what I have done; I will watch you grow and extend beyond even my reach, you will stand on the mountain top and you will declare to the world that you have won; something I could never attain because, I still stand before god and ask for redemption long after I have forgiven myself. Because I finally understand who I am and what I stand for but...only I will remember.

Because I dance.

The Precipice

bottom of page