top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey

Dear Future Husband (Part 10 of 12)

Oh sweetie, you have no idea what is in store for you.

Let me start by telling you about my many faults and if you are still there at the end of this letter then I know I have a keeper.

First and foremost, I am ass, a charming ass but an ass all the same. Yea, I might make fun of your tie, your shoes, the way you walk but… I promise I will follow it up with a quality I love about you. I will be honest with you, even if that means being that “charming ass.”

I am not self-centered but it may appear that way. See, here is the thing, I am a little insecure. Before I began to transition, women seemed to compliment me, ask me out and for some odd reason fall in love with me. I remember many times looking in the mirror and asking, “Why?”

I was nothing special, average looks, not worth a damn in bed and yet they liked me no matter how much of an ass I was.

So in my head I believed I was average at best; and I have felt like that for decades. So when I strike a pose as if to say, “Look at me, look at how good I look.” Trust me, I am not saying that. Look close into my puppy dog eyes. I am, in reality, asking, “Am I acceptable.”

Yea, needy… Sorry about that, I don’t like that about myself either.

And then there is the moments you will hit the wall; almost as if you cannot take one more minute with this absolutely insane redhead. I love to dance; I love to laugh and I always want the people I care about dancing and laughing right along with me.

You might also want to get used to having my wife around. And no there are no plans to divorce her… period… She is my sister wife, she has been there for me since the very beginning and we are best buds; the good news however, we do not sleep together and there is NOTHING you would ever need to worry about, neither one of us is gay.

And you can add my husband-in-law Tony to the mix. I call him that because he and my wife are in love and eventually hope to be married. (Yes you can take vows with more than one person, it has nothing to do with what is legal and what isn’t) You do not have anything to be jealous of with him either. Although I could envision myself in bed with this hot stud, I know it would never happen. He was Ken’s best friend growing up and he still confuses me with him and he would never try to mess with his friend (even though I would jump all over him.)

You are also stuck with my adult kids; no they do not live with me and no they aren’t always around but they are a big part of my world and there is nothing I wouldn’t do for them. But, here is the pill that might be difficult to swallow, they are almost as crazy as I am.

Oh and Marcie…and Jamie, if you made it this far I am sure you already know that nothing would come between us. They are my lifeline. At least with Marcie you know there is a responsible woman in the group, she is the one person that I know will never let estrogen come between her and common sense.

Wow, you are still here- really?

Well then you are in for something my special man, my love-of-my-life; I promise to always make you smile. I would never do anything to intentionally hurt you and I am loyal to a fault. I would allow nothing or no one to come between us. You would be, without a doubt, the center of my universe.

You will never be board; you will do things you never thought you would do; and I can promise you that when you looked back on your life you will not regret a thing.

That is of course if you don’t hit maximum Kendra by our second date.

Signed the love of your life

Kendra Chelsea

The Original Cat Pack


bottom of page