top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey

Our Messed up Political Machine

I remember back in the day of clouds and rain; you know, way back when nothing made sense. I was deeply into politics. In fact, for me it was the only thing that made me feel like I had a grip on the real world.

And everything in that world made sense. I understood foreign affairs, the budget, the deficit, it didn’t matter what the issue were I was well versed. Oh and was I ready to debate; I was absolutely sure that I could carry my own with anyone, on the street versus world leaders, it didn’t matter- I felt I could give anyone a run for their money.

In fact there was never a day that went by when I was NOT tuned into a political channel on XM or scanning the blogs for information about what was going on in OUR world.

I say I, or me as if it were true but if I were really truthful, I could not care less about politics; truthfully it was Kenneth that was being drug down into the quagmire, all the while, being slowly tortured with thoughts of the end of the world.

I, as in Kendra, is a different beast. I have said this on a number of occasions, take it to heart, repeat it, save your own life, “If we were informed the world was going to end tomorrow, I would be looking for a place to dance. Let the world burn because I am happy.”

Yea, yea, that sounds mighty selfish doesn’t it?

Don’t care, not in the slightest. See, I have come to some very, life extending conclusions over the past two years and I would like to take a moment to share them with you.

1. Our leaders say you have a voice but it is a lie

First and foremost, for someone that is on the fence about voting at all, please contact me if, one, you decide to vote and then two, your vote adds a delegate to your candidate.In other words, prove me wrong and you, by yourself, have decided the outcome of an election or even sway’s it in any way.

Here is the thing, check out Twitter and Facebook for a moment.What do you see? People have been obsessed with the upcoming election.People threatening to move out of the country, people so angry that they would do ANYTHING to stop the other candidate.We the people’s lives had been put on pause for something that has already been decided.

Now ask yourself, why all the posts? Does anyone, anywhere think for a moment a meme about Donald Trump’s latest rant about nothing or Hillary Clinton’s latest scandal is going to affect anyone’s opinion? …if so, nonetheless, as much as I hate to say it, you are more ignorant than they think you are.

My opinion, your opinion will not change or alter ANYONE’S opinion… period.Now let me tread lightly here and say this open-ended without being specific.If Donald Trump or Hillary Clinton were caught red handed, knife in hand, covered in blood with a body lying at their feet, they would still, probably, get forty percent of the vote.Period... Not because people are stupid (although in some cases they are) Not because people are uneducated (but sometimes that IS the case) It is simply because you, the voter, have already been proportioned out, divided up and cooked at the right time and temperature so that you can be served up to our resident political leaders.

2. The people that we have elected give you an illusion of choice to pacify you

So you have your candidate in mind, you have registered to vote, you understand “the other guy” is going to, without a doubt, cause the end of the world.It is time to ask yourself, how did you get here? Think back, not to last year, but let’s say four years ago, now ask yourself if you alone had the power to choose the next president would it be either of the one’s you have available to vote for?

I know what you are going to say; we the people chose these candidates, so yes, we the people have a voice. Good for you, you understand politics 101, now ask yourself, who chose those that ran in the primary? Oh and even better, ask yourself why…

Yes, there are a thousand and one things to consider so I am not going to try to break each and every reason or possibility down for “Joe or Jane” public, instead I will just say, “Now is an awesome chance to use your beautiful imagination.”

3. There is a plan in place; and you are NOT included in those plans.

Check it… I am not saying there is some sort of conspiracy in place. What I AM saying is, the people in play DO know what they are trying to accomplish and as much as I hate to say it, the people that you consider your enemy politically, the people you think will end the world, work generously with your party, the people that you support wholeheartedly…most of the rest, most of the back and forth is actually a show put on to get what they want and continually DIVIDE US.

A lot of these guys and gals are friends or at the very least, cordial- you know you work with a person for 20 plus years, they are going to grow on you regardless of their political views.

So the best way to continue with their agenda (whatever it may be) is to give you the illusion of choice, give you a monster on the other end of the political spectrum, divide and conquer… and wait for the sure fire jackpot that’s on the other end of their quarter.

4. They already know that, we the people, are divided and your genetics have decided your views.

Well in most cases anyway.I recently watched an episode of Through the Wormhole with Morgan Freeman that actually talked about the differences in how the conservative and the liberal mind thinks, reacts and even how they gamble.

This interested me so much that I started doing a little research on my own; actually if this topic is of any interest to you, I would advise you to do the same thing.

Still, the fact is, our brains have already decided how we feel and how we react to any given topic or point of interest. In other words, we are divided at birth. In most cases, it does not matter how logical the argument, the other side will not get it. And no, they are not just closing their eyes, sticking their finger in their ears and singing, “la, la, la…I can’t hear you.”

So…If I science has already established this, and I understand it you must conclude that the political machine already recognizes it and is using it to the best of their abilities to get exactly what it wants.

And still, after all that said, I have begun to dabble in that which drives me insane- politics. If you read this review about the political machine in its entirety and you still do not know what my political affiliation is then I have done my job.

This is the point where I have to pat myself on the back and say…I have told you exactly how I feel about most of what I care about and hopefully I have not divided “We the People” any further.

I say most of what I care about, yea, I left out some… If you are a regular reader of my journal or editorials you already know that my primary area of concern is that I care about people; I care about the transgender person that is ready to put a gun in their mouth because some people are so filled with hate they would rather her pull the trigger than walk down the street dressed as themselves.

I care about the insurance coverage for individuals that will treat Gender Dysphoria in its entirety or in some cases NOT treat it even though the cost to treat the ailment is in most cases is much smaller than the cost of complete coverage. Yes there are some companies would rather treat the side effects rather than help a lost soul… They would gladly treat AIDS, attempted suicide and drug addiction (all of which can be lifelong afflictions) rather than a one-time fee for the cost of SRS.

Agenda…Divide…Pacify…

So I threw myself into that which I hate most to do that which I know is needed most…reluctantly.

Even so, you can bet if it came down to it, my outlook on life and love would never change.

If the end of the world occurs during my lifetime and you want to know where Kendra Chelsea is…you can bet your life I am somewhere out there dancing and loving life.

Kendra Chelsea Reviews the Political Machine

bottom of page