top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey

Dear Jamie (Part 2 of 12)

“My little twin, my big twin…” A quote from my friends and family video.

Here is a little bit of information that you absolutely do not know. That quote was designed to be said exactly as I said it, my little twin, big twin.

Once upon a time my heart was buried deep inside, incased and surrounded by concrete. It wasn’t until I began to transition that I really allowed myself to love. And here is the thing, the first day that I met you I could see that your heart was as big and as deep as I always had known mine to be; you are one of the kindest, gentlest souls I have ever encountered.

You may have thought that when I referred to you as my twin that I was referring to our shared perverted mind and although that a little of that may be true, the absolute truth of the matter is that it did not take long for me to fall deeply in love with your heart.

Jamie, I say you are smart but in truth your greatest quality is your strength. You have lived through so much and many times you have been dealt a horrible hand but you keep on smiling, you keep giving out your hugs, Jamie, you keep on loving and to me those are how heroes are made

From where I am sitting, no amount of violence, no amount of heartache would ever take your heart away from you; Jamie, you are one of the strongest women I have ever known.

You have heard me say this many times that you are lucky to have Marcie but it goes both ways, Marcie is lucky to have you also. For this Christmas I wish you complete happiness and the strength to hold on to it, forever.

So here is the thing, now that I have established that my emotions, our emotions are unshakeable, I am absolutely sure that you already realize that you will always be my friend, no matter what. So go ahead and cry on my shoulder, tell me your deepest darkest secrets; I will be there to cry with you (and make fun of all the secrets you share with me.)

Yes, of course I am a charming ass and yes, I know I can say stupid things but I swear to you that if I have said hurtful things it was never intended; I am exactly as I portray myself, an idiot that sometimes talks without thinking.

I know you that are a strong, loving woman; regardless of how you see yourself on the gender spectrum. You dress better than I do, you look better than I do and first and foremost you love better than I do.

And yes, I am referring to the jokes I have cracked about making a man of you. I hope you always knew that deep down, those kind of remarks was just Kendra being Kendra. I would not, for any reason try to change you, influence you or try to change one hair on your head.

So then, you might ask yourself then, “What does all this mean?” It means that you have the perfect heart, you are a wonderful woman with the just the right amount of love and sarcasm mixed in to have created the perfect friend.

I am so glad you had the patience and the kindness to see through all of my stupidity because truthfully my life would not be the same without you in it.

Signed, forever your friend

Kendra Chelsea.

Jamie and Kendra

bottom of page